Tim Tams: God’s gift to Australia…

February 28, 2010

I love Tim Tams.  So do all Americans.  Every American I’ve met is pretty much addicted to Tim Tams.

According to Wikipedia, a Tim Tam is “composed of two layers of chocolate malted biscuit, separated by a light chocolate cream filling, and coated in a thin layer of textured chocolate.”  Think of them as Australia’s answer to the Oreo.  But there’s heaps more flavors than Oreos: mint, hazelnut, honeycomb, dark chocolate, black forest…

Yes, they’re that good.  Which leads me to my next point…I gave up Tim Tams for lent.   All my friends think I’m seriously crazy, but luckily I’ll still be here after lent is over.  Also I was able to pull a little stunt called the Tim Tam Slam before I decided to give them up.

Here’s the original:

And here’s our attempt:

I’ve heard you can find them in U.S. because my sister did the TTS there, but I have no idea where to find them.  But I suggest you start looking.

4 Responses to “Tim Tams: God’s gift to Australia…”

  1. tinG said

    aww you look like you’re having so much fun! already assimilated. that’s the casto i know ;) miss ya~

  2. danico said

    GUESS WHAT? I NEVER HAD TIM TAMS EVER BEFORE! Maybe you should bring some back? :D

  3. astrid said

    I got ‘em at world market!
    mm I haven’t done a TTS in like two yrs

  4. leo said

    omg lol ur accent

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

